top of page

World Language: Distance Learning Edition

¡Buenas tardes, padres y estudiantes de Ludlow-Taylor!

Bienvenidos to the Español section of the specials website.

I miss being in my classroom and bringing the world to all my wonderful students. I’ve been lucky enough to see some of them on my walks around the neighborhood, and wish so much I could give them a big hug!

The Spanish Distance Learning Plan:

This distance learning is a new thing for all of us. I’m working hard to put together some fun, easy, and educational options for our world language program during this period.

Throughout the distance learning period, I will be posting a weekly lesson for each grade band: Early Childhood, Lower Elementary, and Upper Elementary.

The Early Childhood lessons will be targeted for students in ECE through Kindergarten.

The Lower Elementary lessons will be targeted for Kindergarten through 3rd grade.

The Upper Elementary lessons will be targeted for 3rd through 5th grade.

I encourage Kindergartners and 3rd graders to choose the lesson that best suits their interest and ability level.

Each lesson will include a video component as well as some kind of activity for students to do on their own. For Lower and Upper Elementary students, it would be ideal if they could keep some kind of book for their Spanish lessons during this time. That could be a notebook, a sketchbook, or even just computer paper stapled together.

I’ll also be making some appearances on the staff @ltesconnects Instagram account, as well as frequently checking my email (Miranda.metheny@k12.dc.gov), so please reach out with any questions, or even just to say “¡Hola!”

You may have received information from me about a variety of resources online for Spanish games, stories, and other enrichment activities. If not, don’t worry – four of the best are linked to here, and I’ll be posting more on this blog very soon.


¡Nos vemos pronto! See you soon!

162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page