top of page

La Manta de Maya

¡Hola amigos!


Today I'm reading La Manta de Maya, one of my favorite books! It's a beautiful story with Jewish and Peruvian cultural elements, and it always makes me think about recycling (yay for Earth Day! ¡Día de la Tierra!) and how we can keep our memories magical even as things change.



When you finish watching the read-aloud, think about something that is special to you. It could be a blanket like Maya's, a favorite t-shirt or dress, a stuffed animal lovey, or something else! Draw a picture of it, and think about why it's special to you and what you could do if it ever got worn out, or if you outgrew it.


Then, please send it to me by email! I'd love to see your beautiful work! <3 Srta. Miranda

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page